Mini Jr. Riverhawks Spring Program – For 2014/2015 Birth Years

Registration for this camp is now open. Click here to register.
For further information, please email jordan.delong@rns.cc .

Mini Jr. Riverhawks Spring Program – For 2014/2015 Birth Years


Program Description: 
  • Spring Hockey Development Program for players born 2014/2015
  • Very high instructor to player ratio
  • 12 hours of development
  • Practice Jersey included
  • Option of attending a Jamboree at the end of the season. The Jamboree will include 3 hours of games (6 mini-games of 30 minutes). This event will be held in Moncton on the 3rd or 4th weekend of May. (This event is an extra fee)
  • On-ice instructors include Jordan DeLong, Jamie Bennett, and other top experienced Gusto Hockey coaches.
This camp will focus on technical skills of shooting, passing, puck control with a strong emphasis on the skating aspect of the game as well as small area and competitive games. This camp will consist of twelve hours of on-ice instruction.
 
**Please note - this is not a learn to skate program and players must be able to get around the ice on their own.**

Lead Instructors: Jordan DeLong, Jamie Bennett, and Gusto Staff
Location: Dr. Bonnycastle Memorial Arena (RNS Arena)
Dates: March 29 - May 5 
Age Focus: 2014 & 2015
Max Participants: 30 skaters for each camp
Total Cost: $300 (HST Included) per skater for each division (12 total hours of on-ice training)
Schedule: See below

Complete Schedule: 
Monday, March 29 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, March 31st - 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, April 5 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, April 7 - 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, April 12 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, April 14 - 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, April 19 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, April 21 - 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, April 26 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, April 28 - 5:30-6:30pm
Monday, May 3 - 5:30-6:30pm
Wednesday, May 5 - 5:30-6:30pm
Back